Timeline/Book Order

I’ve been asked about the timelines/order of the books. As of today (6/1/16) these should be pretty close. There IS some overlap, especially in Finally Mr. Write and Good Enough for a Princess, which have a bit of overlapping story line. For the others, the overlapping shouldn’t matter any at all. That said, since all of these take place in the same “universe”, books that happen later may always have spoilers for books that already happened – even in another series :). Click on the dates to be taken to the page for that particular book.

Series Color Coding/Series Order (Click to go to the series page)
CANDID Romance
The Montevaro Monarchy
The Brides of Belles Montagnes
Serenity Landing Second Chances
Serenity Landing Tuesdays of Grace
Serenity Landing Lifeguards (*Related to CANDID; Summer Series)
Teachers of Serenity Landing (Christmas Series)
Mallard Lake Township


June-DecemberFinding Mr. Write


January-AprilFinally Mr. Write
January-MayGood Enough for a Princess
May-late summerFalling for Mr. Write
June-August: Along Came a Prince
September-DecemberMore than a Princess
November-DecemberGifts of Love (*Related to Montevaro)


January-April/MayHand-Me-Down Princess
Summer 2016The Lifeguard, the New Guy, & Frozen Custard**
October 2016-April 2017Winning the Queen’s Heart
April-August: Grace to Save
May-JuneProtecting the Prince
June-??: Prince from her Past
June-July: Bargains, Ballots, & the Bakery
Summer 2017The Lifeguard, the Abandoned Heiress, & Frozen Custard
July-August: Discovering Home
November-December: Manuscripts & Mistletoe
September-December: Glimpsing Hope
November-February/March 2018: Reclaiming Hearts

The Crowns & Courtships series begins a kind of coexisting timeline with the one above. However, in an effort to not muddy those timeline waters any further, I’m going to start a new timeline for those books. For the time being, the overlap between books should be relatively minor, but given that they all involve royals, there’s a possibility for “spoilers” for books listed above that take place during the same time frame.


June/July: Dare You
: Heart of a Prince

*Related to those series, but not included in the continuity
**Previously titled The Lifeguards, the Swim Team, & Frozen Custard